Pylvlekkatlagter(Arrow marked babbler).

image

Smaller than a dove,young birds have brown eyes. This is a group of 4. Here are some photos.

image

They fly all together from tree to tree . Looking for insects and fruit and berries . It took me one week to let them trust me. I had to walk from tree to tree. They would hide so I was surprised today that they let me watch them up close. They even followed me. Then at last I got my photos. And I had fun . I have learned to be patient and it paid off. They eat on the ground and in the trees.

image

Then after breakfast that lasted 1hour they all sat on a branch and started grooming themselves. Then one took a small nap in the sun
before they left flying into the field.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

