Pretending

Pretending
I knew you died of a broken heart
Your pain got to much
My only dearest friend
Your friends pretended they are you
I knew it but kike a kid who could not resist  candy
I could not accept your gone
I think for your twin it was the same
It silly i know but for us it was therapy
Slowly saying goodbye
It was the hardest goodbye i ever said
Now alone i decided to no longer eat candy alone
Will again one day share candy with my best friend the one who made me smile and laugh
Your favourite saying was when i drivted away
Are you still there
I would say yes i am floating away again on the clouds
Dreaming of candy
You would laugh while clearing your throught

Leave a Reply

